The New 7 Wonders of The World!

7 Wonders of World

There are many lists of 7 wonders of the world. Although, The seven wonders of the ancient world are Great Pyramid of Giza, Hanging Gardens of Babylon, Colossus of Rhodes, Lighthouse of Alexandria, Statue of Zeus at Olympia, Temple of Artemis and Mausoleum at Halicarnassus. Hence, These were the collection of remarkable construction listed by various Greek authors.

New 7 Wonders of The World

Now, there are new 7 wonders of the world. New 7 Wonders of the World (2000–2007) was a campaign started in 2000. So, Its mission was to choose wonders of the world from a selection of 200 existing monuments. So, The Great Pyramid of Giza, largest and oldest of the three pyramids at the Giza Necropolis in Egypt and the only surviving of the original Seven Wonders of the world. Hence, This monument granted honour. The new seven wonders of the world are Great Wall of China in China, Petra in Jordan, The Colosseum in Rome, Chichen Itza in Mexico, Machu Picchu in Peru, Taj Mahal in India, Christ the Redeemer in Brazil.

Taj Mahal
Image Source: Taj Mahal

Contribution towards Society

The New 7 Wonders campaigns aim to contribute to the process of uplifting the well-being. This helps in building mutual respect of citizens around the world. So, It will be through encouraging interaction, expression opinion and direct participation by voting and polling. This is based on popular global issues which are understandable to everyone.

A list about 7 Natural Wonders

There is also a list which tells us about seven natural wonders of the world. Seven Natural Wonders are established to protect the original vision. Also, It declares of the seven natural wonders of the world. This includes Aurora Borealis, Harbor of Rio de Janeiro, Grand Canyon, Great Barrier Reef, Mount Everest, Paricutin and Victoria Falls. The mission of Seven Natural Wonders is to promote and protect the natural wonders.

 Natural Wonders
Image Source: Natural Wonders

These are the lists that are made by different worldwide organizations. This depends on the public vote for determining these wonders of the world. This is made to promote the culture. This is to encourage different countries to make monuments or wonders. Hence, It preserves the ancient cultures.

Featured Image Source:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.